Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Gratitude

I have been trying to write down in a private journal 5 things I'm grateful for every few days. I'll share today's little entry.

1. A positive number in my checking account. Not by much, but it is positive. Come on Friday!

2. In spite of a broken washing machine, we all have plenty of clean clothes and undies. I am not gonna lie, I am SO looking forward to this weekend when we get our new (to us) washer! Some hospital sends its employees into the laundry mat now on Sunday mornings (hellllooooo....that's my time!) and they take up all the good washers AND dryers.

3. Sam's Club Rotisserie chicken. For only $5, that is one awesome, yummy birdie.

4. My clients. Even the ones that tell me EXACTLY what they want in a house, and I show them EXACTLY what they ask for and then they say, " it's just not speaking to me ". Ok. Thankfully they are entertaining. And their loan is approved. HaHa.

5. My children of course. I am so proud of them all. I am also excited for a new day with them tomorrow. Because tomorrow my patience meter will reset.

Wednesday, February 3, 2010

I NEED A WASHING MACHIENE NOW!

Ugh! Why did I have to post yesterday that being forced to use the laundry mat wasn't bad and that there are perks to not having a washer blah blah...

'Cause guess what? Evan has the stomach bug and only makes it to bathroom 20% of the time. This is a HUGE problem. I have grossssss blankets, towels, clothes etc. that need to be washed um now.

I'm not sure where I'll even be sleeping tonight because Alex's bedding is in need of a good wash thanks to Mr.E so he will be in my bed with Brian. Evan will of course be in his own bed. That leaves one more bed which would be fine expect Evan threw up on that comforter too AND that bed is upstairs with the ever barking Chloe dog. Fun times.

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Busy, busy

So, the kids were out of school again today and I had a very full day of work. ( More about that here) I was so busy in fact that I had to cancel Lauren's appointment this afternoon to get her stitches taken out. That makes me feel about two inches big. Really, who cancels an appointment like that for work? I will be there first thing in the morning at walk-ins, so its only about a 15 hour delay. That's my rationalization anyhow.

In other news, I'm learning to live without a washing machine. It's really kinda nice doing laundry once a week - and that's it! Everything is washed, dried, folded, and put away on Sunday. Not Washed here, dried there, and then thrown on the couch until I get around to putting it away. The other perk? An almost pantry in the space where the washing machine was. I will be a tad sad when we get the new washer and have to give it up but we are looking into perhaps moving the w/d into the garage. Cause it really does stink not having a pantry. Till next time!

Tuesday, January 26, 2010

In case you were curious...

I came home once again at 8 tonight and found.....3 sleeping kids, a nice clean kitchen, and a husband that gets to live another day ....

Monday, January 25, 2010

apparently not

HAHA....my last post..."am I cut out to blog" has been answered by 9 months of silence. No, I have not been hiding out pregnant or anything. SOOOO done with that. I guess I set myself up for failure by questioning whether I could actually keep a blog. Do I really have anything THAT interesting going on in my life that I need to blog about it? Well yes dammit I do.

#1 noteworthy topic of the day: the husband and I got into "it" because the kiddos are up @ 8pm...all three of them.... jamming out to him playing the guitar. I am very much a strict 7:30 bed time kinda girl. I cannot deal with my sweet, precious cherubs for another minute. Bad things happen. And coming home at 8pm to find chaos and loudness when it should have been peaceful and dark...led to bad things. The husband and I are not currently talking. I have done the dishes. I have brushed all the teeth. I have tucked all 3 into bed. I have dealt with the dogs. I am not talking to the husband.

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Am I cutt out to bLoG?

I thought I was...I mean I spend a crazy amount of time on the computer...isn't that the number one pre-requisite? I guess maybe there's more to it than that. Blogging takes good grammer. It takes thought. You know, proper sequencing of thoughts....which really is tuff when Lauren won't GET OFF ME. I get distracted. I end up typing things and then just deleating them. I have to stop mid thought to rescue the dog food from Lauren. Or find "Rocket" before Evan hyperventilates. Then my cell phone rings. And rings again. AHHHHHH. Calagon take me away.

I'm not giving up. I am gonna keep trying. Just hang in there with me. I'll get it eventually.

Sunday, December 28, 2008

Ahhh...to be a geocacher

I had heard the phrase before...but along with other words such as GPS and longitude/latitude and it really just made my brain spin and shut down. I didn't give it another thought until I got the iphone which has a GPS AND an ap for geocahing. Well, let me tell you, the thrill of the hunt is loads of fun. When we finally found "it" we felt like we had found gold. If you ask the boys, they would tell you that at the last one, we did find gold. There were several cool trinkets inside tube. Evan chose a ballon and Alex picked a jewel. It was a nice family day with a little adrenaline mixed in. It reminded me of when Brian and I would chase hurricanes in FL--but this was much safer. Although onlookers may have questioned that seeing us pulled over on the side of the road inspecting a guard rail. Who knew a little hunt where the only reward would be to sign your name could be so much fun?

Here are some pictures of our adventure:

Brian changing our tire after I drove to far off the road:


With my sis at the final "cache":